Veiled threat or ignorant posturing – you decide (“,)

Drudge, in big, larger-than-cockroach-sized red font, screams at me OBAMA WARNS ON HEALTHCARE RULING.  I think to myself:  someone’s gonna die.  If the ruling doesn’t go his way, that is.  But, then I remember something I read on some website, on some internet (Owl Gore’s possibly) that it was Chief Justice Roberts who put the kibosh on some lawyer’s uneligibility case to do with  King Obama.  (In a flash, I see myself overseas..blinded by the sun..somewhere very gritty..holding my hand out for a cold Bud..but I digress.)  Maybe it’s just me, but those words sure sound ominous and threatening – coming from the Leader of a free Republic – dontcha think?  But getting back to Roberts, he also served the bungling word-salad during Obama’s Swearing-In Oath, too, requiring a re-do elsewhere, remember?  What’s up with that?  And now, today,  I learn that, possibly, it might be Chief Justice Roberts who may write the majority opinion regarding the Affordable Care Act.  Do we think he might bungle that, too?  As in ruling the ACA constitutional?

Then I remember how Prez-O dissed the Supreme Court Justices during the State of the Union speech.

PuC thinks they ought to kick a leg out from under Prez-O’s high horse before he becomes king.  Just for fun.   That’s what PuC thinks.

2 Comments

  1. Yes, and this is why your analysis of how subtly great Roberts’ decision was is completely meaningless. It doesn’t matter if you can connect all the dots from the various statutes and show that the government can’t impose or collect the penalties lawfully, they will just do it anyway, and 99.999999999% of judges in the country would not do a thing to stop them. Therefore, none of your clever points will have one whit of effect on the reality that we have to live in. So, theoretically, you might think it was a great ruling, but in reality, it’s a pile of crap.

    Like

    • Welcome to PopUpCommontater. For starters, how did you come to the conclusion that I was supporting Judge Roberts ruling?

      Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Dazzle me w/your mind

