I appreciate my gun. Thank you gun. Thank you for standing at the ready. Thank you for saving my life.

On the Occasion of Gun Appreciation Day,  January 19, 2013

Ode to Gun

glock22-sm

Without you, my gun
I’d have no one, not even
me.  I owe you one.

So here’s THAT one, gun;
where I say you are MY gun-
nothing above you

save Heaven’s Father.
Nothing between us except
God and our country.

Have Gun Will Travel
to ends of earth proclaiming
God’s Liberty song!

Please don’t tread on me
world, or I’ll make my gun sing!
rat-a-tat-tat, rat

C’mon gun, let’s get
hell out of Dodge, let heaven
take a crack at it.

From dust are we born,
to dust we shall rest in peace;
me and Blue steel gun.
~

Copyright, PopUpCommontator, 01.18.13. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Dazzle me w/your mind

